When You Find that Awesome Class

13906639_10154372897567278_8123858457379684950_n

I’m passionate about yoga.  I am.  I read a meme recently that said something about “If you find something you are passionate about, it may just be your calling.”  And I feel this may be true.

It’s something to think that I may be finding my calling at the ate of 46.5  (and broke)

Anyway… I mostly do yoga at the YMCA.  There’s a variety of instructors (including Amy who absolutely rocks.)

I often do it myself now, as well, now that I’ve experienced enough to know what I like and what works well with my own body.

About a month or so ago, I finally went to one of the local outdoor classes that are offered.   There are a few groups that do FREE or donation based classes on the lawn of the local art museum.  Sometimes they will go to a park.  Anyway, i went… I absolutely fell in love with the instructor (in a strictly yoga-platonic-sort of way).  The class was amazing.  I went to another one by him  a week or two later.  Tonight , I was finally able to go again.  And hopefully, I will go tomorrow.

He’s amazing.  He challenges the heck out of me.  Wow, was I sweating tonight or what?  His vision is pure and hopeful.  He encourages hope and peace and love.  And being outside looking at the lovely sky and the trees all around me is inspiring.    If I could go to his class (and Amy’s) every day, I would be a happy, happy girl.

 

Leave a comment