It’s a Good Week in Yoga

DSCF0524I’m so glad to be having a good week in yoga.  Due to the holidays (and well, summer and cravings and such), I’ve been eating poorly and gaining a little weight.  So I’m a bit down about that.  However, I’ve had a few EXTRA good yoga things this week.

Now, I ALWAYS love yoga… and yoga is always good.   And I aim to do it daily.

Here’s what’s been extra good this week.

  1.  I finally went to an outdoor yoga class.  And the instructor was awesome.  Everything about this class was fabulous.  It was on the 4th of July and the instructor made it feel very patriotic, which was a bonus.
  2. I finally held myself in fore arm stand for a few seconds!  I’ve been working on fore arm stand quite a bit lately.  And, well, I have a long way to go.  However, I did manage to get my legs straight up and hold them there for a few seconds!  I did this a couple times!  Another sort of awesome thing is that I fell on one of my tries.  Now falling may not seem like something great.  But it actually was.  It showed me that falling wasn’t going to kill me!  I survived!
  3. The final awesome thing for my yoga this week is that my favorite instructor Amy showed us a completely different way to get into baby grasshopper pose.  I cannot get into baby grasshopper from the floor.  My core is still not strong enough.  She showed us how to get there from standing splits.  And I did it!  I figure if i keep practicing that I will get strong enough to do it from the floor.

So there you have it.  It’s been a fantastic week in yoga!

Namaste!

Leave a comment